Board of Directors

To ensure that IMEC’s focus is in alignment with the needs of Illinois businesses, IMEC is led by a board of directors comprised of the leaders of companies from across the state. Small and mid-sized manufacturers – IMEC’s principal customer segment – are represented, as are larger OEMs such as Deere, Caterpillar, and healthcare organizations. Non-voting members include representatives from partner organizations and stakeholders.

Brad Albrecht
Vice President – Finance
Budnick Converting, Inc.
Columbia, IL

Robert Barnett
Retired Manufacturing Executive

Kenneth Carlton
Vice President
Corrugated Metals
Belvidere, IL

David Fox
Retired Hospital Executive

Janet Garetto
Office Managing Partner
Nixon Peabody LLP
Chester, IL

Mike Loquercio, Board Secretary/Treasurer
Vice President of Supply Chain
Greenleaf Foods
Elmhurst, IL

Ashley Moy
CEO / Chairwoman
Chicago, IL

Aneesa Muthana
Pioneer Service, Inc.
Addison, IL

Jean Pitzo
Ace Metal Crafts
Bensenville, IL

Scott Rempala
President / CEO
Mighty Hook, Inc.
Chicago, IL

Michelle Drew Rodriguez, Board Vice Chair
VP of Corporate Strategy & Development
Lake Forest, IL

Jeff Schertz
Vice President of Operations
DICKEY-john Corporation
Auburn, IL

Craig Sutton
Manager, Advanced Manufacturing Innovation
Deere & Company
Moline, IL

Margy Sweeney
Founder and CEO
Evanston, IL

Jeff Taylor
President and CEO
Crafts Technology
Elk Grove Village, IL

Craig Van Den Avont, Board Vice Chair
GAM Enterprises
Mount Prospect, IL

Karen Watson
International Filter Manufacturing Corporation
Litchfield, IL

Tom Welge, Board Chair
Vice President
Gilster-Mary Lee Corporation
Chester, IL

Craig Zoberis
Fusion Systems, Inc
Burr Ridge, IL

Representatives to the Board (non-voting)

Jerry Blazey
Vice President for Research and Innovative Partnerships
Northern Illinois University
Dekalb, IL

Larry Danziger, Pharm.D.
Executive Director for CADRE
(Center for Advanced Design, Research & Exploration)
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
Professor of Pharmacy
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL

Lynn Andersen Lindberg
Director, Business Innovation and Research Innovation and Economic Development
Office of Innovation & Economic Development
Southern Illinois University Carbondale OERD
Carbondale, IL

Tony Mastalski
Regional and State Partnerships
National Institute for Standards and Technology Manufacturing Extension Partnership
Gaithersburg, MD

Can we help you find something?

Start typing and press Enter to search