• IMEC LinkedIn
  • MIEC YouTube
  • IMEC Facebook
  • IMEC Twitter
  • IMEC Google Plus
  • IMEC RSS Feed

IMEC - Downstate
1501 W. Bradley Avenue
Peoria, IL 61625

IMEC - Chicago Region
1651 Wilkening Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Fax: 309-677-3289

E-mail: info@imec.org

Illinois Performance Excellence announces four recipients of its 2015 Awards for Excellence

For Immediate ReleaseContact: Amy Fitzgerald
December 14, 2015   309-677-2977

(Revised 12-23-15) Peoria, Ill. – Dec. 14, 2015 – Illinois Performance Excellence (ILPEx) today announced that four organizations were selected by its panel of judges as the 2015 recipients of the ILPEx Awards for Excellence. ILPEx is Illinois’ only statewide program patterned on the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, which is managed by the U.S. Department of Commerce National Institute of Standards and Technology.


This annual award recognizes organizations in the state of Illinois as leaders contributing to the principles of excellence that lead to growing our state’s economy and competitiveness. Organizations that pursue the Baldrige framework can demonstrate through the ILPEx awards process that they have adopted proven performance practices, principles and strategies that nurture excellence in all aspects of an organization – from strategy and leadership to customer relations to workforce development. The ILPEx Awards for Excellence recognizes recipients that meet three levels of performance criteria.


“This year’s recipients of the ILPEx Awards for Excellence have demonstrated an unwavering commitment to improving performance in all facets of their organizations,” said David Boulay, Executive Director of Illinois Performance Excellence. “They are outstanding examples of organizations that understand the impact and benefits of a shared vision and alignment of processes for efficiency, focus and sustained performance. They serve as role models for others to follow as they seek to achieve best in class levels of performance.”


One organization was awarded the 2015 ILPEx Silver Award for “Progress toward Excellence,” which demonstrates sound and notable continuous improvement processes. They are:


American College of Healthcare Executives - Chicago


Three organizations received the 2015 ILPEx Bronze Award for “Commitment to Excellence” for their earnest efforts to adopt and apply continuous improvement principles. These organizations are:


HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital - Effingham

National Express – Warrenville

Saint Anthony Hospital - Chicago


The recipient organizations will be honored and formally bestowed the awards at the 21st annual award recognition ceremony, “Saluting Excellence,” on Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald’s Campus in Oak Brook.


The 2015 Board of Examiners – comprised of nearly 68 experts in business, education, health care and government – spent more than 2,000 hours assessing each applicant in seven categories: leadership; strategic planning; customer focus; measurement, analysis and knowledge management; workforce focus; operations focus; and results.  The ILPEx Panel of Judges is responsible for validating the integrity of the ILPEx award process and determining recognition levels for each applicant.  The panel is composed of experts selected from all industry sectors and represents various geographic areas of the state of Illinois.



About Illinois Performance Excellence (ILPEx)

ILPEx was founded in 1994 to nurture, develop and highlight excellence by bringing individuals and organizations together, to learn from each other, to share best practices for organizational change and process improvement.  As a 501(c)(3), ILPEx’s mission is to advance Illinois organizations’ capability and knowledge of performance excellence by delivering consultation, instruction and assessments within the framework of the Criteria for Performance Excellence.  Four Illinois organizations have been honored with the prestigious Baldrige National Quality Award, they are: Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital – 2010; Community Consolidated School District 15 – 2003; Motorola Commercial, Government & Industrial Solutions Sector – 2002; Motorola. Inc. – 1988.


For more information on how your organization can benefit from services provided by Illinois Performance Excellence, visit www.ilpex.org, or call 888-806-4632.


For more information on the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, visit www.nist.gov/baldrige/.